About

Mission Statement
The mission of the Cicero Public Library is to acquire and make accessible the information, materials and services needed by the residents of the Town of Cicero, and to support the principles of intellectual freedom.

 

about_bg

Cicero Public Library Board Meetings

Calendar Year 2017

Monday January 9

Monday February 13

Monday March 13

Monday April 10

Monday May 8

Monday June 13

Monday September 11

Wednesday October 11

Monday November 13

Monday December 11

*Meetings are held at 6:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of the month unless otherwise noted. The Library Board does not meet in July and August.

Cicero Public Library Board of Trustees

The Cicero Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of every month except for July and August. The meetings take place in the Conference Room of the library at 6 pm. All are welcome to attend.


Ismael Vargas, President
ivargas@cicerolibrary.org


Fernando Godinez, Vice-President
fgodinez@cicerolibrary.org


Maureen Carroll, Secretary
mcarroll@cicerolibrary.org


Edgar Lara, Trustee
elara@cicerolibrary.org


Mary Hernandez, Trustee
mhernandez@cicerolibrary.org


Rose Marie Esposito, Trustee
resposito@cicerolibrary.org


Cynthia Salvino, Trustee
csalvino@cicerolibrary.org

PROGRAMS & RESOURCES

Click on Register for Programs to see what is going on in the Library!

 

Register for programs

___________________________________________________________________

online-databases
ebooks

To download e-books, you must have a valid Cicero Public Library card. To get started, visit our Magic Wall of e-books

___________________________________________________________________

 

Library Contact Information

5225 West Cermak Road
Cicero, Illinois 60804
Ph: (708) 652-8084
Fax: (708) 652-8095

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm
Friday 9am-7pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 12pm-5pm (Closed on Sundays Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend)

Like Us on Facebook!

Design and Development: Fmondragon